Free Bonus on Registration, No Deposit: the Terms, Operator by Operator

A registration bonus is credited for opening an account: no deposit, usually no code. On October 29, 2026 we re-read the bonus terms and promotions pages of the operators we track. Five publish rules for registration or no-deposit spins, but only one describes a live registration offer on its own page: Wild.io's 20 free spins, which come only through a qualifying partner invite link. The other four set the terms (40x to 50x wagering, 20 to 100 EUR win caps, time limits as short as one day) without listing a standing public offer.

Published October 29, 2026 — every row below read from the operator's own bonus terms and promotions page that day (the 7Bit row re-read October 30, 2026); we did not open accounts or claim offers

What counts as a registration bonus

Three offers get called a "free bonus on registration", and they behave differently. The automatic registration bonus is credited because you opened an account, often once the email address is confirmed; nothing to type. The link-gated registration bonus is the same thing, but only for signups that arrive through a particular partner or invite link; the same casino gives a direct visitor nothing. The no-deposit code is entered at signup or in the cashier, and it is a separate product tracked on our codes page. A fourth thing borrows the name: the first-deposit welcome bonus, which many lists call a "sign-up bonus" although it needs your money first.

The distinction matters because it tells you where to look. An automatic bonus should appear in your account without any action. A link-gated one depends on how you arrived, which is why two people signing up at the same casino can see different offers. A code bonus fails at entry if the code is expired or meant for someone else.

Registration bonus terms, as published by the operators

Read from each operator's own pages on October 29, 2026. "Not stated" means the clauses we read did not give the figure.
OperatorWhat its own pages sayWageringMax winDeposit before withdrawalTime limit
Wild.io"20 free spins on registration, with no deposit required" through a qualifying partner invite link; "not available on standard sign-ups"Not statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
BitstarzTerms cover "free and registration bonuses"; promotions page says it gives out "the occasional no deposit bonus code"40x100 EUR/USD/USDT20 EUR/USDOpen the game within 1 day
7BitTerms cover "No Deposit Free Spins upon Registration"; no no-deposit code on the promotions page, which points to partner sites45x20 EUR (general terms 11.7, read Oct 30, 2026; older bonus terms: 50 EUR)Not statedNot stated for no-deposit spins (the 24-hour rule covers the deposit welcome package)
MiraxTerms cap no-deposit spin winnings; promotions page says no-deposit codes come from partner sites and promo emails45x (promotions page)20 EUR10 EURNot stated
KatsubetTerms cover no-deposit spins; promotions page lists deposit offers only50x50 EURNot statedNot stated

Two notes on the table. Mirax's promotions page says free spins are wagered 45 times, while the no-deposit section of its bonus terms states no multiplier; we show the 45x figure and its source. Wild.io's page does not give wagering or a cap for the registration spins ("standard wagering requirements may apply"); figures quoted for it elsewhere come from third-party listings, not from Wild.io. Our top list shows how each of these operators ranks across all its no-deposit offers.

The three catches in the small print

A deposit before you can withdraw. Bitstarz's terms say no winnings at all may be withdrawn until you have deposited at least 20 EUR/USD; Mirax's set the bar at 10 EUR. The bonus costs nothing to claim, but cashing out what it wins does. That is a published term, not a trick, and it is the single most important line to read before signing up.

A cap on what the spins can win. 20 EUR at Mirax and at 7Bit (section 11.7 of 7Bit's general terms; its older bonus-terms page still says 50 EUR, both read October 30, 2026), 50 EUR at Katsubet, 100 EUR/USD/USDT at Bitstarz. A lucky run above the cap is trimmed back to it when you withdraw.

A short clock. Bitstarz says the game must be opened within 1 day. 7Bit's bonus terms, re-read October 30, 2026, set no window for no-deposit spins: their 24-hour activation rule belongs to the deposit welcome package. The timer starts when the spins are credited, so register when you have time to play them, not the night before a trip.

What registration spins are worth

Take 20 spins at $0.10, a common stake on registration packages. That is $2 of play. On a 96% RTP slot the spins return about $1.92 on average, paid as bonus money. At 40x wagering on those winnings you would need about $77 of further stakes to release them, and the house edge on $77 of stakes is about $3, more than the $1.92 you started with. The average outcome is close to zero; the reason to claim is the small chance of a run large enough to finish wagering with something left, up to the cap. Run any offer's real terms through the bonus value calculator, and see the 25 free spins section of our free spins page for the most common package size taken apart.

The deposit-before-withdrawal rule changes the arithmetic again. If you would never deposit at that casino, any winnings above zero are unreachable, and the registration bonus is worth only the entertainment of the spins.

Making sure the bonus actually credits

  1. Read the offer on the casino's own promotions page before registering, and note whether it depends on a link or a code.
  2. Register with details that match your ID. Most of these casinos verify identity at the first withdrawal, and a mismatch voids bonus winnings.
  3. Confirm your email straight away; many automatic bonuses wait for it.
  4. Open the bonus or promotions section of your account and activate the spins inside the time limit.
  5. If nothing appears, ask support before you deposit.

Identity checks at withdrawal are covered in the KYC section of our crypto page, and crypto-specific registration offers on the crypto no deposit page.

Frequently asked questions

Which casinos give a free bonus on registration with no deposit?

Of the operators we track, Wild.io's promotions page describes a live one: 20 free spins on registration with no deposit, but only when you sign up through a qualifying partner invite link, and not on standard sign-ups (read October 29, 2026). 7Bit, Mirax, Katsubet and Bitstarz publish terms for registration or no-deposit spins, yet none lists a standing public registration offer on its promotions page; Bitstarz says it gives out the occasional no deposit code.

Do I need a code for a registration bonus?

Usually not. A registration bonus is triggered by the signup itself, sometimes only after you confirm your email, and sometimes only when you arrive through a specific link. Code-based no-deposit offers are a separate route; our codes page tracks those. If a list tells you to type a code for a registration bonus, check the casino's own promotions page first.

Is a no deposit registration bonus really free?

You pay nothing to claim it, but two operators we track require a deposit before any winnings can be withdrawn: Bitstarz 20 EUR/USD and Mirax 10 EUR, per their bonus terms read October 29, 2026. Add the wagering (40x to 50x on these terms) and the win caps (20 to 100 EUR), and the typical outcome is a few dollars of play, not cash.

How long do I have to use registration spins?

Not long. Bitstarz's terms say the game must be opened within 1 day (read October 29, 2026). 7Bit's 24-hour activation rule applies to its deposit welcome package, not to no-deposit spins (bonus terms re-read October 30, 2026). The clock starts at crediting, and logging out does not pause it, so claim the spins only when you have time to play them.